Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
1
Support / Re: Bug with with sporadic automatically activated single page mode
« Last post by Patrique on January 05, 2021, 06:36:07 pm »
Volker added a new setting for fixing the page mode of a workspace:

"FixPageMode" can be set to "single" or "classic"
2
Support / Re: Bug with with sporadic automatically activated single page mode
« Last post by Patrique on December 21, 2020, 12:20:41 pm »
FYI: I had the single page mode automatically activated again today although the checkbox was not flagged. As I hibernated the computer beforehand I did not even close the browser. I think this clearly shows that the setting changes at any time without user intervention.
3
Support / Re: Bug with with sporadic automatically activated single page mode
« Last post by Patrique on December 18, 2020, 11:31:16 am »
Volker,

we're experiencing massive issues with the single page mode with multiple customers - LIVE and in progress ones. Please prioritize this issue.

Thanks,
Patrique
4
Support / (MINOR!) Wording: "Prime Key" should be "Primary Key"
« Last post by Patrique on December 18, 2020, 10:02:22 am »
The table config shows index info "Prime Key" instead of "Primary Key".
5
Support / Re: Bug with with sporadic automatically activated single page mode
« Last post by Patrique on December 15, 2020, 02:07:26 pm »
Hey Volker,

It happens on all devices - mobile and desktop. And it's happening to me and Sascha, too, from time to time. Chrome, Chromium. Up to now we don't have a clue how to actively reproduce this issue.

What is noticeable: Each time this happens the checkbox "Single Page Mode" is not set, but the single page mode is active.

Patrique
6
Support / Re: Send multiple Values to Report control
« Last post by volker.thebrath on December 15, 2020, 10:30:49 am »
Hi Sascha,


I created a backlog item
7
Support / Re: Bug with with sporadic automatically activated single page mode
« Last post by volker.thebrath on December 15, 2020, 10:29:41 am »
Hi Patrique,


this is strange. The singlePage setting is stored in a cookie for 10years. Seems that your cookie somehow gets deleted? Do the devices cold boot or something?

Be aware that the singlePageMode setting is not a workspace setting. If you change the singlepage mode on one workspace, that will affect all workspaces in this browser.
8
Support / Bug with with sporadic automatically activated single page mode
« Last post by Patrique on December 15, 2020, 09:40:28 am »
Hello,

We're working with customers who use smartphones with scanners and desktop PCs. The brixxbox is not set to single page mode but loses this setting periodicaly - without browser settings deleted beforehand. On the desktop PCs this is no bigger problem, as we informed all users on how to work around this bug and deactivate the single page mode again. The employees in the warehouse have been specifically trained on a minimal, ideal process flow and user interface and are not technically proficient and everything that gets in the way, keeps them from doing their work.

The deactivation of the single page mode is absolutely necessary for the brixxbox to work correctly, expecially for the workflow on the smartphones.

Please take care that this bug is removed and does not happen time and again.

Thanks,
Patrique
9
Support / Re: Saving a record resets readOnlyMode
« Last post by Patrique on December 14, 2020, 12:29:36 pm »
I need to add some priority to this as we cannot even work around this by adding the readOnlyMode code to onRecordSaved. It's not working.
10
Support / Saving a record resets readOnlyMode
« Last post by Patrique on December 14, 2020, 12:25:55 pm »
Hi guys,

We use the readOnlyMode to enable users with fewer permissions to update only certain parts of records.

Therefore, we add an update permission (save button) for the role in question and add a call like this to the onAppInitialized event:

Code: [Select]
if(app.isUserInRole("Administration")){
    //alle Rechte     
}else if(app.isUserInRole("Sales")){
    //darf nur x, y, z editieren
    app.readOnlyMode(true, {exclude: [
        "x"
        ,"y"
        ,"z"
    ]});
    app.setToolbarButtonMode("brixxToolbarSaveRecord", "enabled");
}else{
    //keine Rechte
    app.readOnlyMode();
}

After the user edited the data and uses the safe button this resets the readOnlyMode for all fields and the user can edit everything.

Could you please fix this issue?

Thanks,
Patrique
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10